The Lancaster Public Breastfeeding Awareness Project.

One of my favorite birth photographers announced that she was starting a breastfeeding project to celebrate world breastfeeding week. When she asked if other photographers would be interested in joining her, I had no hesitation. Leilani Rogers lives in Texas and is spreading her awesomeness! To see more photographers that are participating in this project please visit: www.photosbylei.com

Last week I had the pleasure of hosting my first group session. I have never posed people, I am more of a lifestyle photographer, so this was my first best attempt at shooting this many people at one time. I had 12 mama’s show up (2 who were tandem nursing!!). It was so much fun!

 

 

My next venue will be Friday, August 8th at 10am at Mulberry Street Diaper Co! I do offer individual sessions for $50 after the group shoot. You will get 5-10 edited images on a disc. Please contact me ahead of time if that is something you are interested in!

Leave a Reply

