Reflecting on 2012 and Moving on to 2013.

I don’t think I could’ve asked for a better first year as a doula. Hard to believe that just about a year ago I began my training and have actually been successful! I had some awesome clients! From my first long hospital birth to a very short labor and delivery at a birth center, to one of my favorite kind of births ( a VBAC!) to delivering my first boy! I learned something new at each birth, and they all hold a very special place in my heart.

When I first started this journey I never could’ve imagined the emotions I would feel. Helping people achieve their goals and seeing a new family born right in front of your eyes is really such a special treat! Being involved in a birth community is really where I belong.

Thank you to all of my clients, followers and fans who have helped me live on my passion and help make 2012 such a success. I am really looking forward to what 2013 has to offer me. I will be doing a ton of networking and hopefully taking on some new adventures , so stay tuned!

Speaking of new adventures, I am super excited to announce that I am now offering free birth photography in the Lancaster area, so if you or anyone you know is interested please pass along my information!

Hope you all had a wonderful year and cheers to bringing in the new!

