Anxiously awaiting.

I have a confession to make…

…I’m a little bit of a birth junkie. As I have a million things on my to-do list, my loving in-laws took the kids for a couple of hours to give me a break. While I should be checking things off that list, I sit here with my cup of coffee, reading up on the recent birthing articles and stories. I just love soaking in a good birth story crying, laughing and in awe at the miracle that happens.

I find myself then thinking about my clients, as I have one due in the next couple of days. You know when you hit 38 weeks in your own pregnancy and you start to wonder “Is today the day?”, and just thinking about it gets you all gitty, and anxious, and excited? I, as a doula, feel those same feelings for the families I have and will help. As every due date approaches, all I can think about is birth, birth, birth. I love spontaneous labor and deliveries!  I am pretty sure I have one of the best jobs on this planet! Just my little random thought of the day! :)

 

2 thoughts on “Anxiously awaiting.

  1. i need to unfollow this blog you just made me want to be a doula lol i’m done having my own babies but i love the process of having a baby pregnancy to delivery is all fun its the pooping hungry spitting up mess that i’m not ok with best of luck to you and your mothers to be

Leave a Reply

